30 Days Wild Pan-species Challenge: Day 8

Today was my first day back at college (unfortunately), which meant I walked through some nice invertebrate-rich scrubby farmland on my way back. This got me a lifer, the wonderfully marked 14-spot Ladybird.

20170528_142415.jpg

14-spot Ladybird

However, the impromptu meeting with this beetle meant I didn’t have my camera on me, hence the quite poor phone shot.

The merged markings on this individual gave me some initial confusion but this is common in this species.

Leave a Reply

